How Much Lactose do Dairy Products Contain?

Have you ever wondered how much lactose is in all dairy products? I had never put much thought into this until I stumbled across websites where people have actually measured the amount of lactose in every day dairy products like ice cream, yogurt, and even butter.

After encountering new information on the amount of lactose in each dairy product, I was interested in making an infographic on the amounts of lactose  in every day dairy foods. Those include milk, heavy cream, ice cream, sour cream, yogurt, cottage cheese, and cheese spread. This could be very relevant information for someone who may have severe lactose intolerance and would like to know how much yogurt or ice cream, they can eat or how many lactase enzyme caplets they should take.

The image below is of the infographic I created through a website called Easel.ly where I gave the amounts of lactose in dairy products in cup measurements for the exception of cheese spread. I used free clipart images online and some that Easel.ly provided as well.

